Franklin B. Walter Awards & Recognition Celebration



Program

| RECEPTION | Hors d'oeuvres |
|-----------|----------------|
|-----------|----------------|

WELCOME

Kerri Weir Superintendent, NwOESC

HONORED SPECIAL EDUCATION PROVIDERS

Jill Gilliland Spec. Ed. Director, NwOESC

SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS & HONORED TEACHERS

Andy Hunter Curriculum Director, NwOESC

CLOSING REMARKS

Kerri Weir Superintendent, NwOESC

Special thanks to all who made this event possible

District School Counselors & Administrators Bryan Area Foundation Farmers & Merchants State Bank FCCC Floriculture Program Franklin B. Walter Selection Committee NwOESC Administrator & Employee Contributors D & J Catering

NwOESC Governing Board: Brian Baker | Jim George | Deborah Gerken | Kelly Hug Mary Alice Nagel | Nona Rupp | Christine Smallman | Ross Stambaugh | Lori Weber

Scholarship Winners & Honored Teachers

District Archbold Aversville Bryan Central Local Defiance Edaerton Edon Northwest Evergreen Fayette Four County CC Hicksville Holgate Liberty Center Millcreek-West Unitv Montpelier Napoleon North Central Northeastern Patrick Henry Pettisville Pike-Delta-York Stryker Swanton Wauseon

<u>County</u>

Fulton Defiance Williams Defiance Defiance Williams Williams Fulton Fulton Henry Defiance Henrv Henry Williams Williams Henry Williams Defiance Henry Fulton Fulton Williams Fulton Fulton

Student Winner

Elizabeth Francis Paige Hagerman Aaryan Singh McKenna Kimpel Kendall Nolan Giselle Romero Cohen Hulbert Hannah Damaske Evan Beauregard Ciannah Keeley Maria Saunders Isabelle Blaker Leah Orr Brooke Moreland Joel Saneholtz Nicholas Flowers Alizabeth Pimore Emma Bailey Hannah Millikan Caden Bishop Adam Mattin Daniella Cheeseman Riah McAllister Rvan Neff

Honored Teacher

Sarah Vonseggern Jason Luthy Matthew Kaullen **Beverly Singer** Shannon Lamb Kristine Manning Annette Peckham Kim Reckner Owen Kina Kristen Rausch Zacharv Kohlmeier Catheryne Gray Diane Mott Katie Frev Brandon Shoup Lindy Seagrave Tonya Fisher Jeff Harris Abby Readshaw Donna Meller Michael Freado Laurin Wyse Josh Eppert Ami Richer

Special Education Honored Educators

<u>County</u>

Honored Educator

Defiance Henry Fulton Williams Julianna Brown Elizabeth French AD Mendoza Jimmie Phillips

Nominated By

Jay Jerger Christine Siebeneck Adam Wagner Monica Brigle











































History of Franklin B. Walter Scholarship

The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award Program was established by the Ohio Educational Service Center Association (OESCA) to promote and recognize outstanding academic achievement. One senior from each county in Ohio receives this honor. The award is named in honor of Franklin B. Walter, who served as State Superintendent of Education for Ohio from March 1977 until August 1991. Throughout his career, Dr. Walter exemplified concern for young people and dedicated his life to the improvement of education in Ohio.

The Northwest Ohio ESC, serving Defiance, Fulton, Henry and Williams Counties, supports the Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award Program. However, we have expanded the recognition to include locally awarded scholarships. One outstanding senior from each district receives a scholarship award of \$250; while county winners receive a scholarship award of \$500. In addition, the four county winners will enjoy an exclusive invitation to the statewide awards luncheon held in Columbus, OH.

Along with student achievement, our local recognition also promotes teacher excellence, including the honoring of special education providers across NW Ohio for the work done on behalf of students with disabilities. Additionally, each student scholarship winner is asked to submit a tribute to the teacher who has positively influenced their success in school.

Hosted and coordinated by::

