## Special Board Meeting March 29, 2022

The Edgerton Local Board of Education met for a special board meeting on Tuesday, March 29, 2022 at 8:00 a.m. in the HS Conference Room. *Members present were Lyn Bowsher, Amanda Giesige, Christina Herman, Nick Hug, and Robert Siebenaler*. Others present were Kermit Riehle and William Blakely.

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to approve the agenda and any revisions. *Vote: Herman, Hug, Bowsher, Giesige, Siebenaler-yes.* 

#### RESOLUTION #2022-071 ADOPTED

All meetings of the Edgerton Local Board of Education will be open to the public. In order for the Board to fulfill its obligation to complete the planned agenda in an effective and efficient fashion, a maximum of thirty (30) minutes of public participation will be permitted at each meeting.

People not on the agenda wanting to address the Board must request permission from the President of the Board or the Superintendent prior to the start of the meeting.

Agendas will be distributed to all those who attend Board meetings. The section on the agenda for public participation will be marked with an asterisk (\*). The board expects Policy 9130-Public Complaints to be enforced prior to their involvement.

First level Public requested to speak with individual directly involved with situation.

Second level Public requested to speak to individual's immediate supervisor.

Third level Public may request to speak with superintendent.

Fourth level Public may request a meeting with the board of education.

#### Please review Public Complaints Policy 9130 for more detail.

Lyn Bowsher moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve the overnight attendance of Olivia Schaffner and selected students to the National Quiz Bowl Competition in Rosemont, Illinois on April 22-24, 2022. *Vote: Bowsher, Herman, Giesige, Hug, Siebenaler-yes.* 

### RESOLUTION #2022-072 ADOPTED

# Special Board Meeting March 29, 2022

Amanda Giesige moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to go into executive session for the purpose of Personnel Appointment or evaluation. Vote: Giesige, Hug, Bowsher, Herman, Siebenaler-yes.

RESOLUTION #2022-073 ADOPTED

Members Giesige, Hug, Bowsher, Herman, and Siebenaler along with Mr. Riehle and Mr. Blakely went into executive session at 8:34 a.m. The same five members returned from executive session at 9:20 a.m.

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Lyn Bowsher, to adjourn the meeting at 9:21 a.m. Vote: Hug, Bowsher, Giesige, Herman, Siebenaler-yes.

RESOLUTION #2022-074 ADOPTED

PRESIDENT

TREASURER/CFO