

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Monroe 1 BOCES Scott Covell Chairman

East Irondequoit John Abbott Vice Chairman

Monroe 2 BOCES Steve Roland Treasurer

Brighton Louis Alaimo Secretary

Brockport Darrin Winkley

Churchville-Chili Matt DeAmaral

East Rochester Staci SanSoucie

Fairport Matthew Stevens

Gates Chili Dr. Mitchell Ball

Greece Romeo Colilli

Hilton Adam Geist

Honeoye Falls-Lima Colin Pierce Penfield

Dr. Daniel Driffill

Pittsford Michael Vespi

Rush-Henrietta Andrew Whitmore

Spencerport Rick Wood

Webster Brian Freeman

West Irondequoit James Brennan

Wheatland-Chili Jessica Jackson

NYSUT Representatives Dwayne Cerbone Charlotte Kimberly-Haag Kathy Occhioni Kevin Thornton

SANNYS Representative Bill Gregory

Superintendent Reps James Haugh Lori Orologio

ROCHESTER AREA SCHOOL HEALTH PLAN II

Rochester Area School Health Plan II

December 14, 2022

NYSUT Building

The following were present:

Brockport	Darrin Winkley
Churchville-Chili	Matt DeAmeral
Gates Chili	Mitch Ball
Greece	Romeo Colilli
Hilton	Not Present
Spencerport	Not Present
Wheatland-Chili	Jessica Jackson
Monroe #2 BOCES	Steve Roland

Brighton	Lou Alaimo
East Irondequoit	John Abbott
East Rochester	Staci SanSoucie
Fairport	Matt Stevens
Honeoye Falls-Lima	Colin Pearce
Penfield	Dan Driffill
Pittsford	Mike Vespi
Rush-Henrietta	Andrew Whitmore
Webster	Brian Freeman
West Irondequoit	James Brennan
Monroe #1 BOCES	Scott Covell

Gallagher

Charles McLauchlin, Sharon Brognia, Jon Kresky, Melissa Weise, Bob Jordan (remote)

Union Reps Bill Gregory, Kathy Occhioni, Dwayne Cerbone

Superintendents Jim Haugh

Others Present Carrie Andrews (NYSUT)

Scott Covell called the meeting to order at 2:38 PM.

I. Action Items

A. Minutes – September 13, 2022 – Darrin Winkley moved, James Brennan seconded, that the minutes of September 13, 2022 be approved.

Vote: All in favor

B. Treasurer's Report for the Period Ending September 30, 2022 – Mitch Ball moved, Staci SanSouci seconded that the Treasurer's report for the period ending September 30, 2022 be approved.

Vote: All in favor

C. Gallagher Management – September 30, 2022 – Charles McLauchlin presented the Gallagher Management Report for the period ending September 30, 2022. Charles noted overall plan performance was within 1% of projections for the quarter. Charles specifically discussed trends in number of contracts, migration to HDHP, and high cost claims. Bob Jordan discussed pharmacy rebates and his perspective on the migration to HDHP. Discussion amongst Board followed.

James Brennan moved, Matt Stevens seconded, that the Gallagher Management Report for the period ending September 30, 2022 be approved.

Vote: All in favor.

D. Election of Officers – Dwayne Cerbone moved, Darrin Winkley seconded that the following slate of officers be approved for the 2023 year

Scott Covell, Monroe 1 BOCES – Chairperson John Abbott, East Irondequoit– Vice Chairperson Steve Roland, Monroe 2 BOCES – Treasurer Lou Alaimo, Brighton - Secretary

Vote: All in favor

II. Updates

- A. Gallagher Team Updates The Gallagher team announced some changes to the RASHP II support team. Lance Burgess will be replaced by Mark Baker. Jeff Gebasi will be replaced by Jake Wesley. Bob Jordan will continue to be an active participant support the account.
- B. Rx Rebate Settlement & File Update Melissa Weiss provided an update on the reconciliation of rebate guarantees and contractual pass throughs. Melissa confirmed that she is now able to obtain files from Excellus to prepare her analysis and reconciliation.

- C. DHHS Deductible Level Compliance Jon Kresky provided an update and shared that the minimum deductible levels for HDHP may need to increase in the future to be complaint with federal regulations.
- D. Wellness Committee Update Sharon Brognia updated the Board on the team's renewed effort to ignite wellness initiatives.
- E. 2023 Meeting Dates and Agenda Jon Kresky presented the proposed meeting dates for 2023.

F. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 3:37 PM moved by Mitch Ball, seconded by Darrin Winkley

Vote: All in favor

Respectfully Submitted,

Lou Alaimo